Te'o doesn't win Heisman, still makes history - Fox 28: South Bend, Elkhart IN News, Weather, Sports

Te'o doesn't win Heisman, still makes history


Johnny Manziel may be heading back to Texas A&M with the Heisman, but Manti Te'o made some Heisman history of his own Saturday night.

Te'o earned the most points of any pure defensive player in the history of the award. Te'o was a resounding second with 1706 points.   

Manziel earned 2029 total points and 474 first place votes. Collin Klein, from Kansas State, earned only 894 points.

Te'o was already the most decorated  college football player in history.  Te'o has won the Maxwell, Chuck Bednarik, Camp, Butkus, Lombardi, and Nagurski Awards.

Powered by WorldNow

Fox 28

58096 County Road 7, South
Elkhart, IN 46517

Switchboard: 574.679.9758
News Phone: 574.679.4545
Station Fax: 574.294.1267
Email: fox28news@fox28.com

All content ┬ęCopyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WSJV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Heather Stewart at (574) 343-5310. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.