Plymouth's Mack Mercer a Junior All-Star - Fox 28: South Bend, Elkhart IN News, Weather, Sports

Plymouth's Mack Mercer a Junior All-Star


Eighteen players have been selected for the Indiana boys Junior All-Stars for 2013.

        Players in the core group include Bryant McIntosh of Class 3A state finalist Greensburg as well as Trevon Bluiett of 2011 and 2012 Class 2A state champion Park Tudor. The other core group players are James Blackmon Jr. of Fort Wayne Luers, JaQuan Lyle of Evansville Bosse, Trey Lyles of Indianapolis Tech and Mack Mercer of Plymouth.
        The North group players are C.J. Coleman of Mt. Vernon (Fortville), Grant Evans of Wapahani, Aaron Korn of Frankton, D.J. McCall of Fort Wayne Concordia, Tayler Persons of Kokomo and Tyler Wideman of Lake Central.
        The South group players are Aaron Brennan of Guerin Catholic, Ernie Duncan of Evansville Harrison, Jacob Johnson of Mooresville, Zach McRoberts of Carmel, Sean Sellers of Greensburg and P.J. Thompson of Brebeuf Jesuit.
        The head coach for the 2013 boys Junior All-Stars will be Brent Chitty of Columbus East. He will be assisted by Ryan Bales of Plymouth and Brad Dickey of Tipton.
        The Junior All-Stars will play two games against the Kentucky Junior All-Stars on June 7 and June 8. The sites and times for these games will be announced later.
        The Junior All-Stars also will play two games against the Indiana All-Star senior girls on June 10 and June 12. The sites and times for these game also will be announced later.
        The players listed as core group players will play in all four games.
        The players listed as North group players will join the core group for one game against Kentucky and one game against the Indiana seniors.
        The players listed as South group players will join the core group for the other game against Kentucky and the other game against the Indiana seniors.
        Assignments for the North and South groups for which dates will be made later.
        The Junior All-Star team is determined by the 22-member Indiana Basketball Coaches Association boys all-state panel in conjunction with its selection of the IBCA/Subway Underclass All-State Team. The selection process allows all IBCA-member head coaches the opportunity to vote for top players from schools on the traditional regional structure of the non-class tournament format. Representatives from each of those 16 regional areas, plus six at-large representatives from IHSAA districts (two each from District 1, District 2 and District 3), then meet to review those votes and finalize the selections.
        A list of those chosen as 2013 boys Junior All-Stars follows.
2013 Boys Junior All-Stars
    James Blackmon Jr., 6-2, G, Fort Wayne Luers
    Trevon Bluiett, 6-5, F, Park Tudor
    JaQuan Lyle, 6-4, G-F, Evansville Bosse
    Trey Lyles, 6-10, F, Indianapolis Tech
    Byrant McIntosh, 6-3, G, Greensburg
    Mack Mercer, 6-9, F, Plymouth
    C.J. Coleman, 6-1, G, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
    Grant Evans, 6-3, G, Wapahani
    Aaron Korn, 6-4, G-F, Frankton
    D.J. McCall, 6-5, G, Fort Wayne Concordia
    Tayler Persons, 6-2, G, Kokomo
    Tyler Wideman, 6-7, F, Lake Central
    Aaron Brennan, 6-6, F, Guerin Catholic
    Ernie Duncan, 6-2, G, Evansville Harrison
    Jacob Johnson, 6-6, G-F, Mooresville
    Zach McRoberts, 6-6, F, Carmel
    Sean Sellers, 6-6, F, Greensburg
    P.J. Thompson, 5-11, G, Brebeuf Jesuit
Powered by WorldNow

Fox 28

58096 County Road 7, South
Elkhart, IN 46517

Switchboard: 574.679.9758
News Phone: 574.679.4545
Station Fax: 574.294.1267

All content ©Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WSJV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Heather Stewart at (574) 343-5310. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at