LaGrange and Fulton Counties receiving grants for snow removal f - Fox 28: South Bend, Elkhart IN News, Weather, Sports

LaGrange and Fulton Counties receiving grants for snow removal following harsh winter

LaGrange and Fulton are among the nine new Indiana counties receiving federal grants to help cover costs from the winter storm that struck much of the state in early January.

The Governor's Office announced Tuesday that a successful appeal now means those counties will have a portion of their snow removal costs covered.  The other counties benefiting from the grants are Blackford, Clinton, Hamilton, Johnson, Marion, Montgomery, and Vanderburgh.  All the counties, except Vanderburgh, will receive funds to cover 48 hours of snow removal.

"This continues to be good financial news for cities and towns in these counties," said Governor Pence.  "Federal grants mean millions of dollars replenishing local budgets."

Counties previously awarded assistance include Boone, Clay, Hendricks, Huntington, Jasper, Kosciusko, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Noble, Owen, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Tipton, Vigo Wabash, White, and Whitley.
Powered by WorldNow

Fox 28

58096 County Road 7, South
Elkhart, IN 46517

Switchboard: 574.679.9758
News Phone: 574.679.4545
Station Fax: 574.294.1267

All content ©Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WSJV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Heather Stewart at (574) 343-5310. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at